2014-15 Season

Theodore Kuchar, Music Director

Saturday, September 20, 2014, 7:30 pm
Sunday, September 21, 2014, 2:00 pm

Theodore Kuchar, conductor
William Barton, didgeridoo
Telemann: Overture in C major “Hamburger Ebb’ und Flut” (“Water Music”)
Sculthorpe: From Ubirr
Barton: Birdsong at Dusk
Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 3 in A minor, Op. 56 “Scottish”
Read More

Saturday, October 25, 2014, 7:30 pm
Sunday, October 26, 2014, 2:00 pm

Theodore Kuchar, conductor
Corey Cerovsek, violin
Wagner: Siegfried Idyll
Barber: Violin Concerto, Op. 14
Dvorák: Romance in F minor for Violin and Orchestra, Op. 11
Mozart: Symphony No. 36 in C major, K. 425 “Linz”
Read More

Saturday, January 24, 2015, 7:30 pm
Sunday, January 25, 2015, 2:00 pm

Theodore Kuchar, conductor
Emilio Colón, cello
Rossini: Semiramide Overture
Britten: Symphony for Cello and Orchestra, Op. 68
Beethoven: Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67
Read More

Saturday, February 28, 2015, 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 1, 2015, 2:00 pm

Theodore Kuchar, conductor
Martina Filjak, piano
UNR Chamber Singers (Dr. Paul Torkelson, director)
Kalinnikov: Symphony No. 1 in G minor
Schumann: Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54
Dvorák: Te Deum, Op. 103
Read More

Saturday, March 14, 2015, 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 15, 2015, 2:00 pm

Tomasz Golka, guest conductor
College Concerto Competition Winner, soloist
Haydn: Symphony No. 39 in G minor
Concerto Competition Winner
Lutoslawski: Venetian Games
Schubert: Symphony No. 4 in C minor, D. 417 “Tragic”
Read More

All concerts at Nightingale Concert Hall, UNR

Programs and artists subject to change

© 2012 Reno Chamber Orchestra | Site Admin